920 2
FC Logo FA3 copy



Miramar Rangers Under 19s finish Fourth at Upper Hutt Tournament

The Miramar Under 19 Squad has finished fourth in the Upper Hutt Under 19 Tournament despite not losing a single match. Miramar began with a 0-0 draw with Wellington Olympic. In their second match Miramar defeated Tawa 3-0 with goals to Matt Bowden, Nephi Harrison and Will McIntyre. They then defeated Lower Hutt City 3-1 with two goals from Dan Bowkett and a Will McIntyre strike. They then secured their passage through to the Semi-Final after beating North Wellington 3-1 with goals to CJ Atkinson, Will McIntyre and Fraser Norrington.  In the Semi-Final Miramar went out 9-8 to Upper Hutt on penalties after a late Upper Hutt equaliser cancelled out Dan Bowkett’s early strike. They were then denied third place after drawing with Napier City Rovers 0-0 then going down in penalties 5-4. So despite not losing at all in the tournament the boys ended 4th. They now look forward to the Napier Tournament at Labour Weekend. 

Miramar Rangers Under 17 win Development Tournament 

Miramar Rangers Under 17 side has won the Under 17 Development Tournament winning all five games and scoring 23 goals and just conceding one . They defeated Upper Hutt 3-1 in their first match. In their second encounter they annihilated North Wellington 8-0. Next up Petone was dispatched 6-0 before continuing their goal scoring exploits by demolishing Naenae and Kapiti Coast United. 



Four players from Miramar Rangers 2013 Central League winning side have signed to play for Exodus Team Wellington for the 2013-2014 ASB Premiership. The players are Patrick Fleming, Tom Doyle, Cory Chettleburgh and Henry Fa’arodo. They all return to the franchise after been heavily involved in the last two campaigns.  Exodus Team Wellington starts their campaign on the weekend of November 9-10th and is scheduled to be based at Dave Farrington Park for the season. For more information visit the Exodus Team Wellington website


A great night had by all on Saturday at the 2013 MRAFC Senior Prize-Giving. Below is a list of all the winners 

Team Awards

Capital 11 Mysterions – Outstanding Player of the Year                                                   Richard Todd     

Capital 12 Moose – Shaw Family Cup                                                                            James Engel

Capital Six - Player of the Year (Page Family Cup)                                                          Simon Pope

Capital Five - Player of the Year (Cameron Cup)                                                             Jeremy Upson

Capital One - Player of the Year (Universal Cup)                                                             Theo Tocker  

Premier League - Player of the Year (Redshaw Memorial Trophy)                                    David Johnston

Central League - Player of the Year – Central League (Hartill Cup)                                   Cory Chettleburgh


Other Awards – Non-playing:

Contribution to Committee Work (Elise Taylor Rosebowl)                                                 Jim Connor

Committee Award (Loyalty Cup)                                                                                    Andrew Wilson

Contribution to Soccer (Soccer Scope Cup)                                                                    Allison Miller

Personality of the Year (National Mutual Cup)                                                                 Michael Fifii

Supporter of the Year (RJM Watson Trophy)                                                                  Mr and Mrs Imray

Sportsperson of the Year (McDonald Shield)                                                                  Andy Valentine

Team of the Year (Stevenson Family Cup)                                                                     Central League

Miramar Team Challenge                                                                                             Capital Five


Other Awards – Playing

Men’s Golden Boot – Top Goal Scorer                                                                            Paul Ryder

Keepers Cup - (Nathu Family Cup)                                                                                 Phil Imray

Capital One – Players Player (Chote Family Cup)                                                             James Webb

Premier – Players Player (Glenn Hall Memorial Trophy)                                                    David Johsnton

Central League – Dedicated Performance (Coaches Cup)                                                  Jamie Farrington

Central League Players Player (Joyce Pratt Meomroral Cup)                                              Paul Ryder & Henry Fa'arodo

Jim’s Player of the Year – (Jim McMullan Cup)                                                                 Henry Fa’arodo

Most Improved Young Player (Heineken Cup)                                                                   Nephi Harrison

Awards for Outstanding Players:

Under 19 Player of the Year (Field Cup)                                                                          Will McIntyre

Under 21 – Outstanding Player of the Year (Peter Murray Cup)                                          Tom Doyle

Under 23 Player of the Year (Trevor Rigby Rose Bowl)                                                     Cory Chettleburgh

Star Player of the Year (H.E. Sliver Cup)                                                                         Paul Ryder 


MRAFC Raffle 

The raffle was drawn on Saturday and following are the winners:


1st Prize - Bronwyn Wood 0805

2nd Prize - Andrew Purvis 0191

3rd Prize - Klouwens Family 0908

4th Prize - Sanjay Dahya 0400

5th Prize - Maria Moran 0111


Congratulations to the winners, the club will be in touch with regard to collecting your prizes later in the week 


Our very popular school holiday programme will take place for three days in the October school holidays from Tuesday 1 to Thursday 3 October at the Indian Centre in Kemp St, Kilbirnie.

Overseen by our Director of Football, Matt Calcott, and Youth Development Coach, James Webb, the programme will provide three days packed with football fun; skills and drills. All children get a football for attending the programme. 

Further information about programme timings, registration and costs please click on the following link:

October School Holiday Programme


MRAFC EPL Football Pools

To raise funds to replace Clubroom balcony and fire exit stairs 

Miramar Rangers AFC will again run an EPL Football Pools Competition. 

You can still enter here

Competition. You can still enter. Join the fun for only $50. If you join 10 people up you play for free.

Join here MRAFC-EPL-Football Pools 2013-2014